It’s been nearly 3 weeks since I last updated! I started grad school during that time, which means massive amounts of reading and not much time for fun stuff like blogging. I have a list of topics I want to cover soon: hopefully this weekend I’ll have a moment start the draft of one of them. I’ve been thinking about writing something on the privilege of sustainabilty, namely, how the movement (eco-friendly, going green, localvorianism, repurposing, etc.) is presented and discussed in mainstream (and even public) media; why methods of sustenance used throughout the world by poorer and/or browner people are consistently either ignored or rejected by the popular sustainability movement; the “trendiness” of being “green”; and a host of other issues.

It’s 10 PM now, I’ve been up since 6 AM, and spent the last 4 hours studying, so I need to get to bed.

Until next time…

