Source: DesertedTreasures via Put Your Hands to Work

I’ve started grad school, which means, unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of time on my hands to post original content. At the same time, I want to increase my updates to twice a week to make this a more meaningful place for readers. I do have a lot of half-finished posts waiting in my drafts folder, but until I flesh them out to my satisfaction, you’ll be seeing a lot of repost from other great writers that I come across.

This post, Organic vs. Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, comes from Erika of Put Your Hands To Work. Interestingly enough, I found it through EcoPressed*: I had a huge peak in traffic on September 5th, specifically on my junk mail post, and found the majority was coming from that site. I’m guessing the post was featured there. Curious, I went to check it out and found Erika’s post. She sensibly explains why the three Rs (in the correct order!) make more sense than using new, organic fabric in her work as a independent designer. Check it out and let me know (and Erika know) what you think.

*Disclosure: EcoPressed is pretty explicit that it’s “powered” by General Electric, you know, the company who owns a piece of almost everything that exists, from NBC to Universal Pictures, and according to a 2002 report, is the fourth-largest corporate producer of air pollution in the US. Oh, and they also designed the Fukushima power plants. Just sayin’.

